[Academy] [Cold Cases] [Commercial Vehicle Enforcement] [Commissioner's Office] [Concealed Deadly Weapons] [Contacting the KSP] [Core Values] [Crime & Traffic Information] [Fallen Trooper Memorial] [FAQs] [Forensic Laboratories] [Forms/Downloads] [Highway Safety] [History of the KSP] [Home Page] [Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force] [Kentucky's Most Wanted] [Links to Other Websites] [Missing Children] [News Releases] [Organization] [Post Locations] [Recruitment] [Sex Offender Registry] [Special Enforcement Troop] [Trooper Island]
[Return to Kentucky State Police Main Website]

For other Kentucky Government sites visit: [Kentucky.gov]

Post One High Crash Locations

Post 1 Crash Locations

(Hickory, Ky.) -- Each year Kentucky State Police designate high crash locations throughout the eleven county Post One district, and strictly enforce traffic laws in these areas to reduce the number of injury and fatality crashes that occur. This year, the Kentucky State Police and the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet compiled the data based on the critical rate factor for each location. A location with a critical rate factor greater than one is deemed to be a high crash area. The critical rate factor takes into account the number of injury and fatality crashes that occur within a 3/10 mile portion of roadway as well as the number of vehicle-miles driven in the 3/10 mile location. Troopers will work part of their shift in these crash zones in an attempt to reduce the number of serious injury and fatality crashes. There will be zero tolerance for speeding, DUI, seat belts and child restraint violations.

Ballard County

Calloway County

Carlisle County

Fulton County

Graves County

Hickman County

Livingston County

Lyon County

Marshall County

McCracken County

Trigg County

Contact Information for the Kentucky State Police

Kentucky State Police
919 Versailles Road | Frankfort, KY 40601

[ TOP ]

This page was last modified on:

About this site | Feedback | Privacy | Disclaimer | Individuals with Disabilities
Copyright © 2002-2013 Kentucky State Police, all rights reserved