[Academy] [Cold Cases] [Commercial Vehicle Enforcement] [Commissioner's Office] [Concealed Deadly Weapons] [Contacting the KSP] [Core Values] [Crime & Traffic Information] [Fallen Trooper Memorial] [FAQs] [Forensic Laboratories] [Forms/Downloads] [Highway Safety] [History of the KSP] [Home Page] [Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force] [Kentucky's Most Wanted] [Links to Other Websites] [Missing Children] [News Releases] [Organization] [Post Locations] [Recruitment] [Sex Offender Registry] [Special Enforcement Troop] [Trooper Island]
[Return to Kentucky State Police Main Website]

For other Kentucky Government sites visit: [Kentucky.gov]

Media / For More Information Contact:

Trooper Brad Arterburn
Public Affairs Officer
Kentucky State Police
Post 5, Campbellsburg
Click here to e-mail Trooper Brad Arterburn
News Release

Post 5 Troopers Honored at KSP Awards Banquet

Date of News Release: 05/24/2013

(Frankfort, KY) -- Three Troopers from KSP Post 5 in Campbellsburg were honored yesterday at the KSP Awards Banquet held in Frankfort. Tpr. Josh Noble, a four year KSP veteran, was honored as the Post 5 Trooper of the Year. Det. Kurt Buhts, a seven year KSP veteran, was honored as the Post 5 Detective of the Year. Tpr. Manny Soto, a seven year KSP veteran, was awarded the KSP Citation for Bravery which is given to Troopers who perform acts of bravery, without regard for personal risk, of clear and obvious peril and clearly above and beyond the call or risk of ordinary duty.

Along with the Post 5 Troopers, Deputy Dean Murray of the Henry County Sheriff's Office was awarded the KSP Citation for Meritorious Achievement, an award given to those who perform extraordinary acts of service or heroism in support of the Kentucky State Police.

Contact Information for the Kentucky State Police

Kentucky State Police
919 Versailles Road | Frankfort, KY 40601

[ TOP ]

This page was last modified on:

About this site | Feedback | Privacy | Disclaimer | Individuals with Disabilities
Copyright © 2002-2013 Kentucky State Police, all rights reserved