[Academy] [Cold Cases] [Commercial Vehicle Enforcement] [Commissioner's Office] [Concealed Deadly Weapons] [Contacting the KSP] [Core Values] [Crime & Traffic Information] [Fallen Trooper Memorial] [FAQs] [Forensic Laboratories] [Forms/Downloads] [Highway Safety] [History of the KSP] [Home Page] [Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force] [Kentucky's Most Wanted] [Links to Other Websites] [Missing Children] [News Releases] [Organization] [Post Locations] [Recruitment] [Sex Offender Registry] [Special Enforcement Troop] [Trooper Island]
[Return to Kentucky State Police Main Website]

For other Kentucky Government sites visit: [Kentucky.gov]



For More Information Contact:
Sergeant Michael B. Webb
Kentucky State Police
Public Affairs Branch
Office (502) 782-1780

KSP Post 2 Trooper Awards

Date of News Release: 05/09/2008

(Frankfort, KY) - Two troopers from Kentucky State Police Post 2 in Madisionville were among those honored at the KSP Awards Ceremony in Louisville on May 8.

Tpr. William C. Braden, II (left) received the Citation for Bravery and Tpr. Derek A. Smith (right) was named Post 2 Trooper of the Year, click here to open in a new window

Tpr. Braden is a Providence, Ky. resident and a 1997 graduate of Webster County High School. He is the son of Ronnie and Marylou Braden of Providence.

Tpr. Smith is a Dawson Springs resident and a 2001 graduate of Marshall County High School. He is the son of David and Linda Smith of Calvert City, Ky.

Contact Information for the Kentucky State Police

Kentucky State Police
919 Versailles Road | Frankfort, KY 40601

[ TOP ]

This page was last modified on:

About this site | Feedback | Privacy | Disclaimer | Individuals with Disabilities
Copyright © 2002-2013 Kentucky State Police, all rights reserved