News Release

For Other Kentucky Government Sites Visit:
Click here to visit, the Official State Government Site for the Commonwealth of Kentucky
Media / For More Information Contact:
Trooper Shaun Little
Public Affairs Officer
Kentucky State Police
Post 9, Pikeville
(606) 433-7711
Click here to e-mail Trooper Shaun Little

KSP Post 9 Welcomes 15 New Troopers

Date of News Release: 11/25/2013

KSP Post 9 Wecomes 15 New Troopers

(Pikeville, Ky.) - Kentucky State Police Post 9, Pikeville welcomes 15 new Troopers to the Post 9 family. On Tuesday November 19, 2013 Kentucky State Police Academy presented diplomas to 62 new Troopers at ceremonies held in Frankfort. These 62 Troopers started the 91st Kentucky State Police Academy on June 19, 2013, completing the 23 week Academy on November 19, 2013. Post 9 Pikeville welcomes these new Troopers, look forward to introducing them into the counties that Post 9 covers and preparing them to serve the citizens of the commonwealth. The new Troopers assigned to Post 9 are as follows; Tpr. Michael Cameron Allen of Richmond, Ky., Austin M. Brashear of Richmond, Ky., Derek C. Coleman of Teaberry, Ky., Jon G. Hall of Lexington, Ky., Jonathan M. Hedges of Owensboro, Ky., Hunter W. Hensley of Danville, Ky., Robert M. Martin of Morehead, Ky., Joshua L. Neace of Vancleve, Ky., Jacob T. Roberts of Manchester, Ky., Harold C. Rowe of Olive Hill, Ky., James O. Royal of Berea, Ky., Jonathan D. Walls of Stanford, Ky., Joseph L. Weddington of Richmond, Ky., Derek M. Welch of Utica, Ky., and Adam L. Wright of Beaver Dam, Ky.

Last Update: