News Release

For Other Kentucky Government Sites Visit:
Click here to visit, the Official State Government Site for the Commonwealth of Kentucky
Media / For More Information Contact:
Trooper Shaun Little
Public Affairs Officer
Kentucky State Police
Post 9, Pikeville
(606) 433-7711
Click here to e-mail Trooper Shaun Little

KSP Post 9-New Troopers

Date of News Release: 10/14/2010

(Pike County,Ky.) -- Kentucky State Police welcomes twelve new Troopers to the Post 9 Pikeville family. On Wednesday October 13, 2010 twelve new Trooper reported to Post 9 Pikeville to receive their assignments. The new Troopers are excited to be a part of the Post 9 family and the opportunity to serve the citizens of the commonwealth.

The assignments are as follows; 2 are assigned to Floyd County, 3 are assigned to Martin, Magoffin, and Johnson Counties.

The new Troopers names and their home counties are as follows;

Trooper Adam Hensley Trooper Joshua Cheault
Trooper Adam Hensley- Rockcastle,Ky. Trooper Joshua Cheault, Scott County,Ky.
Trooper Alex Rubado Trooper Joshua Brainard
Trooper Alex Rubado, Johnson County,Ky. Trooper Joshua Brainard, Pulaski County,Ky.
Trooper Rodney Pratt Trooper Mike Hindman
Trooper Rodney Pratt, Braken County,Ky. Trooper Mike Hindman, Elkville,IL.
Trooper Brandon Creekmore Trooper Christopher Martin
Trooper Brandon Creekmore, Whitley County,Ky. Trooper Christopher Martin, Spencer County,Ky.
Trooper Steven Mounts Trooper Zach Bryson
Trooper Steven Mounts, Mingo County WV. Trooper Zach Bryson,Laurel County,Ky.
Trooper Ryan Roessler Trooper Michael Haney
Trooper Ryan Roessler,Campbell County,Ky. Trooper Michael Haney, Morgan County, Ky.

Last Update: