News Release

For Other Kentucky Government Sites Visit:
Click here to visit, the Official State Government Site for the Commonwealth of Kentucky
Media / For More Information Contact:
TFC Stu Recke
Public Affairs Officer
Kentucky State Police
Post 2, Nortonville
(270) 676-3313
Click here to e-mail TFC Stu Recke

Madisonville Post Wins Annual KSP Softball Tournament

Date of News Release: 06/19/2006

An image of Post 2 Kentucky State Police Softball Tournament Winners, click here to enlargeMadisonville, KY - The annual Kentucky State Police Softball Tournament was held in Frankfort June 9-11. Madisonville scored 5 runs in the bottom of the seventh inning to beat Dry Ridge 13 to 12 and take home the trophy. This was the 25th year for the annual tournament. The Madisonville Post has won 10 overall and 7 of the last 9 tournaments.

Lt. Ricki Allen was named the MVP of the tournament. Joining Lt. Allen on the all-tournament team from Post 2 was Tpr. Timmy Jewell, Det. Greg Jones, Tpr. Lonnie Kavanaugh and Tpr. Billy Sumner.

Pictured: Kneeling from left to right-Duane Snyder, Jeff McWhorter, Billy Braden, Leslie Gannon (Kendra Ann Wolcott in front of Leslie Gannon), Lonnie Kavanaugh, Timmy Jewell and Jerrod Hearld. Standing from left to right-Greg Jones (holding son Ryan Jones), Kenny Perkins, Lloyd Ray, Ricki Allen, Nathan Knight, Jerry Knight, Craig Engler, Bobby Murray, Billy Sumner and Ben Wolcott.

Last Update: