News Release

For Other Kentucky Government Sites Visit:
Click here to visit, the Official State Government Site for the Commonwealth of Kentucky
Media / For More Information Contact:
TFC Stu Recke
Public Affairs Officer
Kentucky State Police
Post 2, Nortonville
(270) 676-3313
Click here to e-mail TFC Stu Recke

Madisonville Post Welcomes New Troopers

Date of News Release: 01/04/2006

Madisonville, KY - The Kentucky State Police Madisonville Post 2 welcomed four additional troopers to its ranks on Wednesday, December 21, 2005. Tpr. Ivan Dennison, Tpr. Matthew Foster, Tpr. Benjamin Sawyer and Tpr. Derek Smith are four of eighty-eight state trooper cadets that graduated from the Kentucky State Police Academy on December 20, 2005.

An image of Trooper Ivan Dennison Trooper Ivan Dennison, 26, was born in Fort Knox, KY. He attended ECC and Campbellsville College. Trooper Dennison is assigned to Webster County.
An image of Trooper Matthew Foster Trooper Matthew Foster, 23, was born in Paducah, KY. He currently resides in Marion, KY. He attended Murray State University. Trooper Foster is assigned to Crittenden County.
An image of Trooper Benjamin Sawyer Trooper Benjamin Sawyer, 25, was born in Nashville, TN. He graduated from Tennessee State University with a degree in Criminal Justice. Trooper Sawyer is assigned to Hopkins County.
An image of Trooper Derek Smith Trooper Derek Smith, 22, was born in Paducah, KY. He attended Paducah Community College and Murray State University. Trooper Smith is assigned to Hopkins County.

With the addition of the new graduates, the Madisonville Post has 46 sworn officers.

Statewide, the Kentucky State Police have a total of 1,013 sworn officers serving the citizens of the Commonwealth.

Last Update: