Photo Release

For Other Kentucky Government Sites Visit:
Click here to visit, the Official State Government Site for the Commonwealth of Kentucky
Media / For More Information Contact:
Sergeant Michael B. Webb
Kentucky State Police
Public Affairs Branch
Office (502) 782-1780

KSP Post 1 Awards

Date of News Release: 05/09/2008

(Frankfort, KY) - Two troopers and one civilian employee from Kentucky State Police Post 1 in Mayfield were among those honored at the KSP Awards Ceremony on May 8 in Louisville.

Tpr. Christopher G. Anderson (left) received a Citation for Meritorious Service with V Device for Valor. Tpr. Thomas M. Clifton (right) was named Post 1 Trooper of the Year. Telecommunications Shift Supervisor Gary M. Fraser (center) received the Commisioner's Award, click here to open in a new window

Tpr. Anderson is a resident of Lamasco in Lyon Co. He is the son of Robert and Maxine Anderson of Valley Station, Ky.

A native and resident of Mayfield, Tpr. Clifton is a 2002 graduate of Graves County High School. He is the son of Steven Clifton and Kim Davis of Mayfield.

Mr. Fraser is a native of Paducah and a resident of Mayfield. A 1997 graduate of Carlisle County High School, he is the son of Bill and Shelia Fraser of Bardwell, Ky.

Last Update: